Wellington Regional Council’s Electoral Officer is responsible for the conduct of Wellington Regional Council’s election.

He engages the Electoral Officers of the city and district councils in the region (Kāpiti Coast District Council, Porirua City Council, Wellington City Council, Hutt City Council, Upper Hutt City Council, South Wairarapa District Council, Carterton District Council, Masterton District Council, and Tararua District Council for the part of the Tararua District that falls within the Wellington region) to compile and certify the electoral rolls, and issue, process and count the votes for our elections.

Wellington Regional Council’s Electoral Officer accepts candidate nominations and declares our election results.

For further information, you can contact the Electoral Officer at Greater Wellington Regional Council:

Electoral OfficerDeputy Electoral Officer
Warwick LamppAnthony Morton
T 0800 666 048T 0800 666 048

Write to:

The Electoral Officer
Greater Wellington Regional Council
PO Box 11646
Wellington 6142

Visit our offices:

L2, 15 Walter StLevel 4, Departmental Building
Te Aro35-37 Chapel Street

You may also want to contact your local city or district council:

Wellington City CouncilKāpiti Coast District Council
Electoral Officer 
Warwick Lampp
Electoral Officer 
Katrina Shieffelbein
T 0800 300 165T 04 296 4604
Porirua City CouncilHutt City Council
Electoral Officer
Dale Ofsoske
Electoral Officer
Bruce Hodgins
T 0800 922 822T 04 570 6839
Upper Hutt City CouncilMasterton District Council  
Electoral Officer
Warwick Lampp
Electoral Officer
Warwick Lampp
T 0800 300 153T 0800 300 056
Carterton District CouncilSouth Wairarapa District Council
Electoral Officer
Warwick Lampp
Electoral Officer
Warwick Lampp
T 0800 666 935T 0800 300 142
Tararua District Council    
Electoral Officer
Sandy Lowe
T 06 374 4080

You can contact the Electoral Commission or your local Registrar of Electors for further information on how to enrol:

Electoral Commission
T 0800 37 76 56

Registrars of Electors in the Wellington Region:

Wellington CentralWairarapaOtaki
Erin MarshPhilip ParkesTatiana Brown
T 04 382 9580T 06 377 3994T 06 368 4233
Level 4
AIA Tower
34-42 Manners Street
1 King Street
Level 1
Post Shop
228 Oxford Street
Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
Private Bag 999056
Masterton 5840
Private Bag 999038
Levin 5540
E erin.marsh@elections.govt.nzE philip.parkes@elections.govt.nzE