Contacts

Wellington Regional Council’s Electoral Officer is responsible for the conduct of Wellington Regional Council’s election.

He engages the Electoral Officers of the city and district councils in the region (Kāpiti Coast District Council, Porirua City Council, Wellington City Council, Hutt City Council, Upper Hutt City Council, South Wairarapa District Council, Carterton District Council, Masterton District Council, and Tararua District Council for the part of the Tararua District that falls within the Wellington region) to compile and certify the electoral rolls, and issue, process and count the votes for our elections.

Wellington Regional Council’s Electoral Officer accepts candidate nominations and declares our election results.

For further information, you can contact the Electoral Officer at Greater Wellington Regional Council:

Electoral Officer Deputy Electoral Officer
Warwick Lampp Anthony Morton
T 0800 666 048 T 0800 666 048
wlampp@electionz.com amorton@electionz.com

Write to:

The Electoral Officer
Greater Wellington Regional Council
PO Box 11646
Wellington 6142

Visit our offices:

Wellington Masterton
L2, 15 Walter St Level 4, Departmental Building
Te Aro 35-37 Chapel Street
Wellington Masterton

You may also want to contact your local city or district council:

Wellington City Council Kāpiti Coast District Council
Electoral Officer
Warwick Lampp
Electoral Officer
Katrina Shieffelbein
T 0800 300 165T 04 296 4604
E wellingtoncc@electionz.com E katrina.shieffelbein@kapiticoast.govt.nz
www.wellington.govt.nz www.kcdc.govt.nz
Porirua City Council Hutt City Council
Electoral Officer
Dale Ofsoske
Electoral Officer
Bruce Hodgins
T 0800 922 822 T 04 570 6839
E dale.ofsoske@electionservices.co.nz bruce.hodgins@huttcity.govt.nz
www.pcc.govt.nz www.huttcity.govt.nz
Upper Hutt City Council Masterton District Council  
Electoral Officer
Warwick Lampp
Electoral Officer
Warwick Lampp
T 0800 300 153 T 0800 300 056
uhcc@electionz.com  mastertondc@electionz.com
www.upperhuttcity.com www.mstn.govt.nz
Carterton District Council South Wairarapa District Council
Electoral Officer
Warwick Lampp
Electoral Officer
Warwick Lampp
T 0800 666 935 T 0800 300 142
wlampp@electionz.comwlampp@electionz.com
www.cartertondc.govt.nz www.swdc.govt.nz
Tararua District Council    
Electoral Officer
Sandy Lowe
T 06 374 4080
sandy.lowe@tararuadc.govt.nz
www.tararuadc.govt.nz

You can contact the Electoral Commission or your local Registrar of Electors for further information on how to enrol:

Electoral Commission
T 0800 37 76 56
www.elections.org.nz

Registrars of Electors in the Wellington Region:

Wellington Central Wairarapa Otaki
Erin Marsh Philip Parkes Tatiana Brown
T 04 382 9580 T 06 377 3994 T 06 368 4233
Level 4
AIA Tower
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington
1 King Street
Masterton
Level 1
Post Shop
228 Oxford Street
Levin
Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
Private Bag 999056
Masterton 5840
Private Bag 999038
Levin 5540
E erin.marsh@elections.govt.nz E philip.parkes@elections.govt.nz E tatiana.brown@elections.govt.nz